Faculty List for 22nd National Conference on Primary Health Care Access

Last Updated on April 16, 2022 by Lee Burnett, DO, FAAFP

The daily plenary program of the Twenty-Second National Conference on Primary Health Care Access has been announced. The plenary faculty for the National Conference, which will be held April 18-20, 2011 at the Hyatt Regency San Francisco, are listed below.

Hyatt Regency balcony view of San Francisco Bay

On the first day of the National Conference, summaries and critiques of the 2010 Act, the Patient Protection and Cost Affordability Act (PPACA), which was passed to transform the American health care system, will take place. That day will begin with series of presentations with the theme “How Will it Work?: the Tasks of Implementing PPACA in a period of political hostility”. (For more details, see: PPACA Puzzle Pieces: Doctors John Geyman, Joshua Freeman Analyze 2010’s Health Legislation at 22nd National Conference. Other panels and participants in this session will be announced soon.)

“How Will it Work?: Primary Care Access through Expansion of Medicaid and CHIP” Doctor David Sundwall, Utah’s Commissioner of Health and Vice Chair of MACPAC will update the National Conference on the activities of federal Commission established to advise Congress on a key financing mechanism for health care reform. (For more details, see: Activities of the Fellows and Senior Fellows of the Coastal Research Group: Dr David Sundwall is Vice Chair of Federal Panel on Medicaid and CHIP Payment and Access.)

The following are among the plenary faculty that have been confirmed as of March 26, 2011.

Marc E. Babitz, MD, Utah Department of Health, Salt Lake City

Ana Bejinez-Eastman, MD, Presbyterian Intercommunity Hospital, Whittier, California

John Boltri, MD, Mercer University, Macon, Georgia

Peter Broderick, MD, M.Ed., Valley Consortium for Medical Education, Modesto, California

Lee A. Burnett, DO, Student Doctor Network, Southern Pines, North Carolina

William H. Burnett, MA, Coastal Research Group, Granite Bay, California

J. Scott Christman, MPDS, Adventist Health Systems, Roseville, California

Mark E. Clasen, MD, Ph.D., Wright State University, Dayton, Ohio

Richard D. Clover, MD, University of Louisville, Kentucky

Stephen Cobb, MD, Exempla Health Systems, Denver, Colorado

Enrique Fernandez, MD, Ross University, Miami, Florida

Rick Flinders, MD, Sutter Family Medicine, Santa Rosa, California

Hector Flores, MD, White Memorial Medical Center, Los Angeles, California

Virginia Fowkes, FNP, MHS, Stanford University, Palo Alto, California

Joshua Freeman, MD, Kansas University Medical School, Kansas City

John P, Geyman, MD, University of Washington Emeritus, Friday Harbor, Washington

Thomas J. Hansen, MD, Creighton University, Omaha, Nebraska

Kevin M. Haughton, MD, Providence Health Systems, Olympia, Washington

Tim Henderson, MPH, George Mason University, Fairfax, Virginia

Thomas C. Hines, MD, Boston University Medical Center, Boston

Norman B. Kahn, MD, Council of Medical Specialty Societies, Chicago

Jay W. Lee, MD, Memorial Medical Center, Long Beach, California

Gary L. LeRoy, MD, Wright State University, Dayton, Ohio

Robert K. Maudlin, Pharm D, Family Medicine Spokane, Washington

Marianne McKennett, MD, Scripps Hospital, Chula Vista, California

Kevin F. Murray, MD, Multicare Health Organization, Tacoma, Washington

Kiki C. Nocella, Ph.D., Believe Health, LLC, Valencia, California

Charles Q. North, MD, MS, University of New Mexico, Albuquerque

Anna Peck, Student Doctor Network, Iowa City, Iowa

Michael D. Prislin, MD, University of California, Irvine

Robert Ross, MD, MScEd, Oregon Health Sciences University, Klamath Falls

David N. Sundwall, MD, MPH, Utah Department of Health, Salt Lake City

Laura E. Turner, Student Doctor Network, Southern Pines, North Carolina

Jonathan Weisbuch, MD, MPH, Phoenix, Arizona

John Zweifler, MD, MPH, University of California Medical Education Program, Fresno

people found this article helpful. What about you?